How to Apply for a Visa: Ireland

Visa’s for tourists traveling to Ireland

You will not need to apply for a tourist visa ahead of time to travel to Ireland.

Citizens of the EEA member states (the 27 countries of the European Union EU, together with Iceland, Norway, and Liechtenstein) and many other countries including USA, Australia, Canada and New Zealand do not require visas to gain entry to Republic or Northern Ireland. 

The full list of countries whose citizens require a visa can be found here.

We recommend that you have a passport that is valid for the duration of your stay, evidence of sufficient funds to support your stay in Ireland, and a return airline ticket.